top of page

Tracks of the Week:

 

1. Genius - Banx & Ranx Reggae Remix - Sia, Diplo & Labyrinth

This song is already great but OH MY a reggae remix ?!?! Yes please. It's such a tasty bass-y delight.

I'm an astrophysicist, so I love any maths, physics references.

My only gripe is that Sia says Hawkins instead of Hawking. I presume she's singing about Stephen. That would've taken a second to google Sia, a second.

listen on Spotify

 

2. Baiana (feat. Barbatuques & Foreign) - Alok...

If you dance with your hips this song is for you. It sets me into a trance any time of day.

listen on Spotify

 

3. Boys - Lizzo

I've been listening to this since July but I schedule my posts to be weekly. I had too many good songs in quick succession. Follow my ONBEAT playlist for my recommendations as and when they happen so you don't have to WAIT.

Lizzo is fantastic. This song is great. I can't even, just listen. You'll love it. She even guest judged on RuPaul's drag race. She's a fun fun person.

listen on Spotify

bottom of page